TEAM
Liao, Jing-Ru Manager/ IP Attorney
Manager/ IP Attorney Liao, Jing-Ru

Jing-Ru has handled more than ten thousand cases and the number keeps increasing. She handles the application of trademark, patent, and copyrights, in addition to case transfer, case authorization, case inheritance, case commerce and other procedure of law. She is good at negotiation for coexistence, reciprocal authorization, and contract writing.

She has completed transnational intellectual property right cases from China, Hong Kong, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, Japan, Korea, Myanmar, Vietnam, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Africa, Europe, Spanish, France, Germany and other countries. She is now in charge of servicing and contacting customers, actively expanding the number of cases in the law office. She is honored to participate in the age when the number of intellectual property right cases in Taiwan skyrockets that where the innovation of Taiwan meets the innovation of the world.

Law is stabilizing power the society. To maintain the quality of cases, we are committed to continuously improving the procedure, planning, correcting, and simplifying the standard procedure of case handling to assure the best quality and most precise cases to achieve the win-win situation of our firm and the clients that we serve.

Sharon Yang Legal coordinator

Howard Chang Legal coordinator
Chen, Ching-Jung Legal coordinator
Ho, Wei-Cheng Legal coordinator
Kiki Chen Legal coordinator
Legal coordinator Sharon Yang

Sharon, graduated from a famous law school, handles thousands of application, midway process, and certification of intellectual property right cases. She is a very talented legal professional who seeks the maximum protection of rights for her clients. Her superb ability in provision, corroboration, and interpretation of evidence helps her clients to successfully apply for trademark, patents, and copyrights.

Her excellent scholarly performance proves her law proficiency and English ability, in particular, law English, business English, e-mail and letter correspondence in English, and contract proposal in English, all of which enable her to lead a team to handle transnational cases in the application, authorization, and infringement of copyrights.

Her outstanding work performance and superior language ability facilitate the liaison and cooperation with foreign law firms in handling transnational cases in intellectual property rights that defend the rights and interests of Taiwanese companies. Her recitation and interpretation of laws increase the number of international cases that our law firm handles and let the competitiveness of Taiwan industries shines around the world.

Legal coordinator Howard Chang

Howard had been the Special Assistant to an executive in an enterprise for several years, and is familiar with defense and offense strategies in law issues facing SMEs.  He has fruitful experiences in writing employment contracts, protection of brands, dealing with customer complaints, pre-litigation mediation, and strategic layout of trademarks and patents in different countries.

He handles intellectual property right cases in Taiwan, mainland China, Hong Kong, USA, Vietnam and Thailand on a routine basis. He is good at planning and executing trademark, patent, copyright cases for enterprises, with a specific focus on advising legal matters in the innovative branding of conventional industries. 85 percent of his clients are listed companies, which are comprised of large enterprises and international conglomerates, with more than three hundred employees. He is well acquainted with the internal procedures and important law issues of large companies.

He maps out law cases in trademark extension and patent royalty meticulously, and provides suitable legal advices on product origin, product distribution, and location of competitors. He is conscientious and detail-minded in planning and handling intellectual property right cases, confirming the details of every case attentively that sustains the business of his clients and lowers the chances of copyright infringement.

Legal coordinator Chen, Ching-Jung

Ching-Jung, graduated from a famous law school and minored in Japanese for three years, has a double degree in Bachelor of Law and Bachelor of Arts. She is fluent in Japanese communication and specializes in Chinese and Japanese translation. She is keen at cooperation between Taiwan and Japan and is in charge of case liaison with Japanese law firms. Talented in Japanese language and law profession, she was sent by her alma mater to Japan for exchange studies, when she was exposed to the culture and the way of verbal expression in Japan. This enables her to handle applications of Japanese companies in Taiwan and Taiwanese companies in Japan in the workplace, also allowing Taiwanese industries and companies to gain publicity in Japan.

She is good at cases of midway procedure and infringement of trademark and patents. 40 percent of her customers are start-up companies, and 60 percent of the cases are procedure of response, procedure of appealing, and procedure of litigation. Her pre-litigation strategy and tactics of mutual-licensing mediation are proven exceptional.

Most of the cases of trademark and patents she handles are from Taiwan, mainland China, Mexico, Japan and Argentina. She provides opinion letters and overall planning for cases in the advisory stage to minimize the contingency of legal risks.

Legal coordinator Ho, Wei-Cheng

Wei-Cheng focuses on a large number of new application cases. He has a diverse customer base that is comprised of start-up companies, limited companies, share companies, corporations, foundations, religious organizations, and not-for-profit entities. He is proficient in general application cases of trademarks, and on top of that, membership marks, collective trademarks, certification marks and other special types.

He is experienced in planning and analysis of trademark application of new protocols, which comprise the majority of application cases that he handles. Besides, he focuses on the arrangement and auditing of trade secrets, assisting firms to institutionalize technical knowhow and trade secrets as matters of law that will not be disclosed.

As regards copyright, he handles cases of recordation of Chinese copyright and perpetuation of evidence regarding authentication of Taiwanese copyright. This enables him to settle disputes between the author and copyright holder at the first instance of copyright infringement that would save judicial resources. He is also good at legal matters of trading, licensing, and transfer the subject matter of copyright.

Legal coordinator Kiki Chen

Graduating from the law school, Kiki devoted herself to the law profession. She has solid experience in case planning, generalizing issues, and collecting evidences. She is good at mediation, formulating contracts, composing legal attest letters, case reporting to the Intellectual Property Rights Protection Police Force, and provisional seizure and provisional injunction. She is very familiar with the practice of law and often represents the company to handle more than a thousand law cases all across Taiwan.

She is responsible for handling the pledge of trademarks, patents, and copyrights, in addition to authorization contracts, infringement authentication, and price assessment. She provides clear and definite contents of law to ensure a smooth proceeding of cases. She is acquainted with the procedure of counterfeit seizure by customs, and counts the number of counterfeit products, which are seized at custom warehouses at where the goods are unloaded to prevent outflow into the country, to make evidence collection more complete. This facilitates the determination of compensation amount in the mediation process or indemnity payment in the litigation process.

She is good at assessing and handling cases under dispute, tracking and adjusting case-handling tactics for litigation cases. In the final and binding judgment, she helps her clients to obtain the compensation at the compulsory execution stage to complete all legal due processes and to strive the best interests of all clients that she serves.

Eric ChenChief Of Counsel/ Lawyer/ Patent Attorney
Chief Of Counsel/ Lawyer/ Patent Attorney Eric Chen

Eric, a licensed lawyer and patent attorney, has made fruitful contribution to the law literature and published in major academic journals. He is very familiar with litigations on trademark infringement, negotiation for mutual patent licensing, confirmation of copyright holdership, and claims for trade secret compensations, in addition to general civil, criminal, and administrative cases. He has a keen interest in law and will pursue the Ph.D. degree in law to make further contribution in this area.

He has handled a lot of infringement cases, and is familiarized with trademark act, patent act, and the examination guidelines for trademark and patents. Experienced in both judicial domain and administrative domain of patent examination, he is good at mediation and litigation of intellectual property right cases; supported by his well-talented cross-examination skills to strive for the best interests of the litigant.

In the proceeding of action, from the preparatory proceeding like provisional seizure, provisional injunction, evidences collection and writing plaint to the litigation proceeding for the preparatory session, oral-argument session, appealing on the second instance and the third instance, he has extensive experience and exposure in the court, and can be counted on the due processes of litigation to meet the litigant’s expectation.

Liu, Chang-Hung Patent coordinator
Hsueh, Pei-Chun Patent coordinator
Wang, Tzu-Yuan Patent coordinator
Patent coordinator Liu, Chang-Hung

Chang-Hung, a mechanical specialist, is well acquainted with CNC operation. As an engineer in platform operation, he was responsible for research on machinery works, functionality development, reverse engineering, and mechanical drawing. He also planned and coordinated patent layout in its manufacturing and distribution areas.

He is familiarized with SOLIDWORKS and AUTOCAD in patent drawing, and can provide consultation, planning, and drafting of patent content including prior art, abstract, specification, scope of claims, and product graphic design. He is specialized in patent cases of machine tools, motor parts, industrial design, and the like.

He has two years of working experience in the USA after graduating from college, and travelled to English-speaking countries for business on a regular basis. He knows well the patent layout, product planning, and way of thinking of renowned foreign brands, facilitating the patent licensing, trading, and apprising with foreign patent holders.

 

Patent coordinator Hsueh, Pei-Chun

Pei-Chun, majoring in industrial design with distinction, was dispatched to the Beijing Institute of Technology as an exchange student to research industrial design, drawing, mass production, and multitouch capability of industrial products to enhance the interaction between humans and machines and raise the importance of human factors engineering in industrial production. At graduate school, she focused on industrial symbolization and line and curve design in the innovation and design of industrial and consumer products. She has gained experiences in international product design by participating in European product design concept and process when she was sent to a famous university if French for a short-term academic research.

In handling patent cases, she is proficient in drawing precision components in actual proportion of ink lines. She is keen on drawing industrial pipe works, metallic parts, detailed components and fixtures in both preparatory proceeding and final output. She is also good at planning innovative design and articulating functionality improvement of consumer products in circumventing possible mimicking by others and protecting consumer interests in extending the scope of claim of the patent to the largest extent.

She also serves as a visiting instructor at universities and teaches the basic concepts of industrial design, leading top-notch students to execute research project on product innovation and design. She is acquainted with the due processes of intellectual property rights protection in higher institutions in Taiwan, and is one of the few patent coordinators who has extended her reach to both the academia and the industry.

Patent coordinator Wang, Tzu-Yuan

Tzu-Yuan, with a chemical engineering and material science background, was employed by a petrochemical company and experienced at industrial chemicals such as paints, coatings, carbon fibers for automobiles and motorbikes, wear-and-scratch resistant and antioxidant insulating surface for high-tech products. He used to plan and execute the auditing system of assembly lines in the production of hazardous chemicals and MSDS in mainland China, with consumers in the high-tech and traditional industries across Taiwan, Hong Kong, and the Greater China area.

Tzu-Yuan is proficient in petrochemicals and law, and specialized in civil law, patent act, and Labor Standards Act. When studying graduate school of law, he has gained research experience in analyzing the optimal balance between petrochemical firms and researchers in assigning, transferring, and licensing intellectual property rights between the two parties, and institutionalizing the distribution of loyalties and stocks.

He is highly fluent in listening, speaking, reading and writing in English. He is good at drafting patent cases, including patent name, prior art, specification, abstract, and scope of claims in English, or translate Chinese legal files into English.

Charlien Liao Administrator
Administrator    Charlien Liao

Charlien, who has worked in one of the top three medical centers in Taiwan, is experienced in creating, filing, and tracking tens of thousands of medical files. She is proficient in collecting, compiling, and archiving big data, and is very good at tracking and informing the expiration of trademarks, patents, and copyright cases.

Charlien is responsible for computerizing legal documents in written form and overseeing the process flow of trademark, patent, and copyright cases on an annual basis. She is the key person for electronic submission, document retrieval, and receipt assortment for correspondences with the Taiwan Intellectual Property Office (IPO).

She is aspired in the legal profession and well-planned in standardizing the interface for handling legal cases in abidance with the “Legal Process SOP”. She conducts double-archiving in both electronic and paper form, oversees the due process of case handling, follows through the due dates of all cases, and carries out cloud computing in accordance with the “Law 4.0” protocol.

專 業 團 隊
廖靜如 經理/商標代理人
經理/商標代理人 廖靜如

  目前經手過的案件數量,至今已經累積超過上萬件,目前仍持續增加中,承辦過商標申請、專利申請、著作權登記、案件移轉、案件授權、案件繼承、案件買賣等法律程序,擅長案件併存協商、交互授權、合約撰擬等事項。

  曾辦理過中國、香港、科威特、沙烏地阿拉伯、日本、韓國、緬甸、越南、新加坡、馬來西亞、印尼、泰國、非洲、歐洲、西班牙、法國、德國等跨國型智慧財產權法律案件,目前負責事務所案件的客戶服務與接洽,積極拓展智慧財產權案件的數量,很榮幸能夠參與臺灣智慧財產權案件起飛的時代,讓世界最新技術走進臺灣、讓台灣創新研發走向世界。

  法律是安定社會的力量,為了維持每件案件辦案品質的穩定,歷經數年辦案經驗的流程安排、規劃、修正,不斷精進案件標準化流程,以期每件案件在程序面以及實體面,均得以穩中求勝,案件的品質更加完善與精準。

楊沁諭 法務人員
張智豪 法務人員
陳靚蓉 法務人員
何偉程 法務人員
陳韋淇 法務人員
法務人員 楊沁諭

  國內知名大學法學院畢業,每年度辦理智慧財產權案件申請程序、中間程序、領證程序已累積上千件以上,在法律領域積極辦案,協助申請人取得最大權利之保護,是位非常優秀的法律從業人員,擅長證據能力、證據力的釋明與證明,以順利取得各項商標、專利的申請案件的相關權利。

  其在校成績優異表現,充分展現於專業的法律能力以及精湛的外語能力,擅長於法學英文、一般商業英語對話、英文email文書聯繫、英文商務合約的撰擬,具備優秀的外語能力得以執行國外案件的承辦,以及帶領團隊辦理跨國智慧財產權申請案件、授權案件、侵權案件。

  在跨國智慧財產權案件承辦的過程中,經常需要與各國專精智慧財產權領域的事務所共同合作,透過其優秀的外語能力與傑出的工作表現,順利連結事務所與國外事務所之間的法律案件供應鏈,有助於事務所增加國際法律案件的數量,也積極協助臺灣廠商捍衛智財產權的保護範圍,透過法條的引用、法律的詮釋,讓世界看臺灣各大產業的競爭力。

法務人員 張智豪

  曾擔任大型企業高階主管特助長達數年,熟悉中小企業法律事務的攻擊與防禦策略,在勞資契約的撰擬、產品標示預防性保護、消費者客訴糾紛的處理、訴訟前置調解程序、各國商標專利的布局均有豐富的實際經驗。

  平時負責承辦臺灣、中國、香港、美國、越南、泰國智慧財產權案件,擅長企業商標、專利、著作權的案件規劃與執行,著重於傳統企業第二代創新品牌在法律策略上的建議,本身服務的客戶族群百分之八十五的比例,均為上市櫃股份有限公司、員工人數超過三百人以上之中大型企業、跨國企業集團,熟悉中大型企業之內部流程,以及法律重要注意事項。

  在商標延展案件,以及專利年費繳納的程序,會另外進行縝密法律案件的規劃,針對產品製造地、市場行銷地、競爭對手所在地,給予客戶適合的法律建議,以及智慧財產權案件的詳細規劃,案件辦理階段非常用心與仔細,詳細確認相關細節,使智慧財產權成為客戶企業經營的保護傘,降低日後侵權的疑慮。

法務人員 陳靚蓉

  國內知名大學法學院畢業,並且輔修日文系三年,取得法學院以及文學院雙學位,本身可以非常流利日文對話,與日本事務所進行案件交流,專精於中文與日文的雙語翻譯,非常熱衷於台日之間合作;在校期間,憑藉優秀的外語能力以及法律學科的專業表現,受臺灣學校特別指派至日本進行學習,在日本念書的期間,熟稔日本文化以及口語對話表達方式,有助於日後在職場中,辦理日本廠商至台彎申請案件,以及臺灣廠商至日本申請案件,提高臺灣產業在日本的能見度。

  在案件的承辦,擅長於中間程序案件以及商標、專利侵權案件,本身服務的客戶族群,百分之四十以新創品牌為主,在所有案件數量,百分之六十為案件申復程序、訴願程序、訴訟程序,在訴訟前置策略的擬定,以及交互授權取得和解的策略運用,有非常精闢的見解。

  本身所辦理的案件,數量大多集中於臺灣、中國、墨西哥、日本、阿根廷商標與專利案件,在案件的有效性的評估與可行性的執行,在案件諮詢階段,會提供法律建議書,全面進行案件的統籌與規劃,降低後續衍生其他法律風險的機率。

法務人員 何偉程

  在案件的承辦過程中,專注於大量新申請案的辦理,服務客戶的族群涵蓋量非常廣泛,涉及新創公司、有限公司、股份有限公司,甚至社團法人、財團法人,或者宗教團體、社福團體的智慧財產權案件,均有所承辦,其中,除了一般商標的辦理,也精通團體標章、團體商標、證明標章,以及特殊型態的商標申請案。

  專利案件的處理,擅長各式各樣新品的規劃與分析,在專利案件的申請,大多為創新產品的申請案件,另外,也聚焦於企業營業秘密的安排與稽核,確保商業機密、技術機密不會外洩,協助企業營業秘密的範圍符合法律構成要件。

  關於著作權法方面,承辦中國版權登記以及臺灣著作權認證之保存證據方式,有利於後續發生著作權侵害時,在第一時間可以消彌原始著作人、真正著作權人的名義爭執,大幅降低訴訟資源的浪費,亦擅長著作標的的買賣、授權、移轉等法律規定程序。

法務人員 陳韋淇

  法學院畢業後,即從事法律相關工作至今,在案件的規劃、爭點歸納、證據蒐集的實務經驗十分深厚,本身擅長爭議案件調解、合約以及存證信函的撰擬、保護智慧財產權警察大隊報案程序、假扣押以及假處分的辦理流程,經常代表公司出差至國內各地進行法律案件處理,從事法律至今,辦理的案件數量已逾上千件,對於法律實務的操作非常熟稔。

  工作內容為商標、專利、著作權的質權辦理、授權簽約、侵權鑑定、鑑價分析,提供明確的法律文件內容,讓案件得以順利進行,並且熟悉仿冒品的海關查扣之程序,直接從海關所在地,在貨物卸貨以及存放的倉庫進行扣押,防止仿冒品進入國內,降低日後蒐證困難度,在海關查扣的同時,統計仿冒品的數量,提高蒐證內容的完整性,正確計算在調解程序的和解金額,或者在起訴時,估算損害賠償的金額。

  案件種類涉及不同法律層面,擅長爭議性案件的評估與處理,在案件訴訟的過程中,專長是進行案件進度的追蹤,以及案件辦理方向的調整,在訴訟判決確定後,會進入強制執行的階段,協助客戶取得法院判決的最終賠償金額,積極完成案件的法律程序,盡力爭取客戶的最大利益。

陳冠甫 律師/專利代理人
律師/專利代理人 陳冠甫

  律師高考及格,也為專利代理人,撰擬很多法學文獻,備受肯定刊登於各大期刊,擅長於商標侵權訴訟、專利交互授權談判、著作權歸屬之認定、營業秘密鉅額求償,以及一般民事、刑事、行政案件相關訴訟,對於法律領域深感興趣,將來攻讀法學博士,持續深耕於法律專業。

  在案件的辦理,承辦大量侵權案件,熟稔商標法、商標法審查基準、專利法、專利法審查基準,由司法領域的專業法學,延伸至行政領域的智慧財產局審理標準,有助於智慧財產局案件的辦理,在訴訟過程,更以訴訟中調解,以謀求當事人最大利益最第一優先考量,配合以精湛交互詰問技巧著稱,在訴訟程序中,攻無不克,使案件順利進行。

  在法院攻擊防禦的過程中,從訴訟前置程序,假扣押、假處分、證據蒐集、訴狀撰擬,到訴訟開啟程序,準備程序、言詞辯論程序、上訴第二審以及第三審都有豐富的法院經驗與歷練,必然能如期完成當事人所委任的法律案件,以維護法律程序的安定性。

劉昌黌 專利人員
薛佩君 專利人員
王咨元 專利人員
專利人員 劉昌黌

  本身擅長CNC工具機操作,為理工機械背景專業人才,曾任職於工廠機台操作工程師 ,並且也在工具機設計研發團隊,擔任設備功能研發、專利逆向工程、以及機械製圖的專案執行,同時也積極針對產品製造所在地區、業務行銷市場拓展地區,進行專利布局的規劃與統籌。

  在專利製圖方面,熟稔SOLIDWORKS、AUTOCAD製圖軟體的操作,案件的辦理過程,可以同時諮詢、規劃、撰擬專利內容,包括先前技術、摘要、說明書、申請專利範圍,亦包括產品圖示的繪製,其專利案件承辦種類,專精於各大品牌工具機台、電機零件專利規劃、工業產品設計等範疇。

  在大學畢業後,曾於美國有兩年的工作經驗,也經常往返於英語系國家洽公,熟悉國外知名品牌在產品規劃、專利布局的工作流程以及思維方式,有助於臺灣廠商與國外專利權人進行專利授權、專利買賣、專利鑑價。

專利人員 薛佩君

  在大學主修工業設計,優異的學術表現,由學校專門指派,至中國北京理工大學交換學生,研究工業產品設計、製圖、量產,分析工業產品注入人類感知溫度的多元性,增加人類與機械的互動,提昇人因工程在工業製程中的重要程度。在研究所求學的過程中,專注於工業符號、線條、曲線的設計,運用於工業產品以及消費性商品的創新與研發,亦曾派駐法國著名大學進行短期學術研究,實際參與歐洲產品設計的理念與流程,具備國際產品設計的經驗。

  專利案件的承辦中,專精於精密微小產品零件製圖,以實際比例墨線製圖,本身非常熱衷於工業管件、金屬零件製圖,繪製管件以及零件細部結構,在前階段作業程序,以及最終案件定稿確認,均確實按照實際產品相同比例所繪製。另一專長在於,消費性商品的創新設計、傳統商品之功能改良方面,在申請案件的規劃階段,同時預防他人日後專利迴避設計的可能性,積極拓展客戶本身專利保護範圍。

  在任職的過程中,同時擔任國內客座講師,教導大專院校的學生進行工業設計的基本概念,並且帶領優秀的學生執行商品創新研發的專案計畫,熟稔臺灣教育學界在智慧財產權法律領域的保護程序,是國內少數長期任職於大學與事務所的專利從業人員。

專利人員 王咨元

  就學期間為化學工程與材料科學背景,畢業後曾任職於化工領域的公司,擅長於工業用化學品等油漆、塗料,運用於汽機車碳纖維產品以及高科技產品表面防磨、抗刮、避免氧化的隔離介面,亦同時規畫與實踐中國工廠生產線稽核制度、危險化學品MSDS製作,客戶族群廣泛於高科技以及傳統工業,橫跨臺灣、中國、香港等兩岸三地。

  本身擅長於化工與法律,在法律研究所就讀期間,專精於民事法律、智慧財產權法律、勞動基準法律等三方面專長結合,研究化工研發人員在職期間,關於智慧財產權技術的權利歸屬於公司或者是研發人員,以及專利技術移轉、授權的情況,關於合理專利授權金以及股票分紅的制度規劃,以謀求資方與勞工之間最佳利益的平衡。

  本身英語能力聽、說、讀、寫非常流利,在智慧財產權案件的承辦,對於中文與英文相互翻譯的法律流程,可以針對專利文件內容,包括專利名稱、先前技術、專利說明書、摘要、申請專利範圍等法律規定的範疇,直接以英文撰擬,或者閱讀中文法律文件,翻譯為英文法律文件。

廖淑玲 行政人員
行政人員 廖淑玲

  曾任職於臺灣前三大具備醫療中心等級的全國性醫院,擁有上萬件繁複醫療文件建檔、歸檔、期限追蹤的實際工作經驗,個性擅長文件整理且具備大數據收集、歸納、彙整的專業能力,非常適合商標、專利、著作權等法律案件期限的追蹤與通知。

  在事務所內部工作,負責所有案件書面紙本資料進行數位化電子檔案建檔之工作,並且代表事務所執行智慧財產局每年度商標、專利、著作權的法律文件作業流程的落實與稽核,擔任智慧財產局案件電子送件、電子收受公文、電子收據彙整的重要窗口。

  在法律行政工作上遠景與展望,在案件程序面的規劃,貫徹案件標準化作業流程,將案件每個程序按照「法律SOP流程」,進行書面、電子雙備份建檔,確保案件程序的安定,並且所有案件期限通知,由電腦進行雲端運算,達到「法律4.0」的作業程序。